Best Affiliate Programs for Gardening and Plant Bloggers

Gardening and houseplant content converts well because the audience is already shopping. Someone reading “how to propagate a monstera” or “best raised bed for tomatoes” is a few clicks from buying a plant, a seed packet, or a grow kit, which is exactly the kind of high-intent traffic affiliate programs want. The niche also spans a wide price range, from a $4 seed packet to an $800 modular raised-bed system, so bloggers can mix low-ticket, high-conversion products with higher-ticket items that pay out more per sale.

This article profiles nine real, currently operating affiliate programs across live plants, seeds, tools, indoor growing equipment, and gardening education. Every program listed below has a verified, active affiliate page as of September 2026, with commission details cited from the program’s own page or a reputable affiliate directory. Where a brand does not publish an exact commission percentage publicly, that is noted rather than guessed at.

Key Takeaways

  • Live-plant retailers like Bloomscape and The Sill pay 5-10% per sale but convert well because houseplants are impulse purchases with high average order values.
  • Seed and tool companies such as True Leaf Market and Gardener’s Supply Company offer lower per-item payouts but benefit from repeat, seasonal buying habits.
  • Indoor growing equipment brands like AeroGarden and Bootstrap Farmer pair solid commission rates (7.5-10%) with higher average order values than a single seed packet.
  • Most programs in this niche run on Impact, Awin, ShareASale, or Pepperjam rather than paying affiliates directly, so you’ll typically need a free network account before you can apply.
  • Diversifying across plants, seeds, tools, and education content lets one blog monetize almost every stage of a reader’s gardening journey.

Live Plant & Houseplant Retailers

Live-plant retailers are a natural fit for plant bloggers because they sell the exact product being reviewed, unboxed, or styled in a blog post. Average order values run $40-$150, which keeps even single-digit commission rates worthwhile.

1. Bloomscape

Commission Structure: Roughly 5-10% per sale, varying by affiliate network
Payout Frequency: Varies by network (commonly monthly)
Cookie Duration: 10-day last-touch attribution
Network: Available through Impact, ShareASale-linked networks, and content-monetization platforms like Skimlinks and Viglink

Bloomscape ships large, ready-to-display houseplants straight from its own greenhouses, which is a strong hook for “unboxing” and plant-care content. The Bloomscape affiliate listing confirms a payout in the 5-10% range depending on the network you join through, with a 10-day cookie window (Bloomscape Affiliate Program overview, 2026). The short cookie means content that drives same-session purchases (buying guides, “plant of the month” roundups) performs better than long-consideration comparison posts.

2. The Sill

Commission Structure: 10% per sale
Payout Frequency: Set by Impact’s standard payout schedule
Cookie Duration: Not publicly disclosed; confirm at signup
Network: Impact

The Sill is one of the best-known direct-to-consumer plant brands, selling potted houseplants, planters, and plant care subscriptions. Its affiliate program runs on Impact and pays 10% per sale (The Sill Affiliate Program details, 2026), which is competitive for the live-plant category. The brand’s strong visual identity and frequent new-arrival drops make it well suited to Pinterest-driven and Instagram-linked plant blogs.

3. Léon & George

Commission Structure: 10% commission on sales
Payout Frequency: Monthly, paid on the 20th
Cookie Duration: 30 days
Network: Awin (Brand Ambassador program)

Léon & George sells premium potted plants with a plant-matching quiz and white-glove delivery, positioning it above mass-market houseplant retailers. Its Brand Ambassador program pays 10% commission with a 30-day cookie, managed through Awin, with payouts issued monthly on the 20th; new ambassadors also receive a starter plant and care products when they join (Léon & George Affiliates, 2026). The 30-day window is notably longer than Bloomscape’s, making it a better fit for readers who research before buying a $100+ plant.

Seeds & Growing Supplies

Seed companies have lower average order values but benefit from habitual, seasonal repeat purchases every spring, making them a good complement to higher-ticket plant programs.

4. True Leaf Market

Commission Structure: High commission rate advertised; exact percentage not published on the public page
Payout Frequency: Set by Pepperjam’s standard schedule
Cookie Duration: Not publicly disclosed
Network: Pepperjam (also listed via Awin and Ascend Partner)

True Leaf Market sells heirloom, organic, and non-GMO seeds along with microgreens and sprouting supplies. The company’s own affiliate page advertises “high commission rates” and “no minimum referrals required to earn money,” and explicitly welcomes partners who showcase products authentically in gardening content (True Leaf Market Affiliate Program, 2026). Because exact commission figures aren’t published, apply through Pepperjam and check your dashboard for confirmed rates before committing content to the brand.

5. Burpee Gardening

Commission Structure: Commonly reported in the 5-10% range, though figures vary by network
Payout Frequency: Network-dependent
Cookie Duration: Network-dependent
Network: Available via FlexOffers, Skimlinks, and other affiliate networks

Burpee is one of the oldest and most recognized seed and plant brands in the US, covering vegetable seeds, flower seeds, and live starter plants. Reported commission rates vary across the networks that carry the program, generally landing between 5% and 10% per sale (Burpee Gardening Affiliate Program, 2026). Because Burpee catalogs thousands of SKUs across every gardening category, it works well as a broad “shop the full range” link inside seasonal planting guides.

6. Gardener’s Supply Company

Commission Structure: Reported around 8% on sales
Payout Frequency: Set by Impact’s standard schedule
Cookie Duration: Reported around 30 days
Network: Impact

Gardener’s Supply Company sells raised beds, trellises, plant supports, and general garden tools rather than living plants, which makes it a good pairing with plant-retailer links in the same post. The company’s own Partnership Program page confirms the program runs through Impact and is free to join, while third-party trackers report an approximate 8% commission with a 30-day cookie (Gardener’s Supply Company Affiliate Program, 2026).

Indoor Growing & Raised Bed Equipment

Indoor growing systems and raised-bed kits carry higher price tags than seeds or single plants, which offsets their lower percentage commissions with a larger dollar amount per sale.

7. AeroGarden

Commission Structure: 7.5% per sale
Payout Frequency: Network-dependent
Cookie Duration: 40 days
Network: Available through multiple affiliate networks including ShareASale-linked platforms

AeroGarden makes countertop hydroponic growing systems for herbs, vegetables, and flowers, appealing to apartment gardeners and beginner audiences who don’t have outdoor space. The program pays a 7.5% commission with an unusually generous 40-day cookie window (AeroGarden Affiliate Program, 2026), which gives content built around gift guides or “best for beginners” roundups more time to convert after the initial click.

8. Bootstrap Farmer

Commission Structure: Up to 10% per sale
Payout Frequency: Monthly, paid on the 20th (via ShareASale)
Cookie Duration: Not publicly disclosed
Network: Shopify Collabs / ShareASale

Bootstrap Farmer sells heavy-duty grow trays, raised garden beds, greenhouse supplies, and shelving aimed at serious home growers and small-scale farmers. The company’s affiliate program page confirms up to 10% commission on sales, and third-party listings note a $50 minimum payout with monthly payments processed on the 20th through ShareASale (Bootstrap Farmer Affiliate Program, 2026). Its average order value tends to run higher than seed-only retailers, since customers frequently buy multiple trays or a full raised-bed kit at once.

9. Vego Garden

Commission Structure: Not publicly disclosed; described by the company as “industry-leading”
Payout Frequency: Processed through Impact
Cookie Duration: Not publicly disclosed
Network: Impact

Vego Garden is a fast-growing brand of modular metal raised garden beds, popular with vegetable-gardening YouTubers and bloggers who build seasonal “garden tour” content. The Vego Garden Affiliate Program page states that applications through Impact are typically reviewed within three to five business days and that commissions are paid on qualifying purchases, though the exact percentage isn’t published publicly (Vego Garden Affiliate Program, 2026). Given raised-bed kits often sell for $200-$800, even a modest percentage can produce a meaningful per-sale payout, so it’s worth applying and checking the confirmed rate in your dashboard.

Verified Commission Rates by Gardening Affiliate Program
Program Commission Rate
The Sill 10%
Léon & George 10%
Bootstrap Farmer up to 10%
AeroGarden 7.5%
Gardener’s Supply ~8%
Bloomscape 5-10%
Burpee 5-10%

True Leaf Market, Vego Garden, and Epic Gardening are omitted here because exact rates are not publicly disclosed

A blogger's desk with a laptop, a small potted plant, and seed packets, representing gardening affiliate content creation

Gardening Education & Community Programs

Not every gardening reader wants to buy a product right away; some want to learn. Education and creator-focused programs monetize that audience without requiring an immediate purchase decision.

Epic Gardening

Commission Structure: Tiered creator programs (Affiliate and Ambassador); exact commission not publicly listed
Payout Frequency: Not publicly disclosed
Cookie Duration: Not publicly disclosed
Network: Affiliatly (direct application)

Epic Gardening built one of the largest gardening media brands from an affiliate blog and now runs both a shop and an online gardening school. Its Creator Community Program page describes an entry-level Epic Affiliate Program for creators who already use Epic Gardening products, plus a more selective Epic Ambassador Program for established creators, with masterclasses specifically flagged as strong-converting affiliate offers (Epic Gardening Creator Community Program, 2026). Because exact commission terms aren’t published, reach out directly through the contact listed on the program page before building content around it.

How to Combine These Programs in One Content Strategy

Gardening content naturally clusters into a few reader intents, and each maps to a different type of program above.

“What should I plant” seasonal content: Pair True Leaf Market or Burpee seed links with a Gardener’s Supply or Vego Garden raised-bed link, since seed buyers frequently need a bed or container in the same session.

Houseplant care and styling content: Bloomscape, The Sill, and Léon & George compete directly, so test which one your specific audience responds to rather than running all three in every post; Léon & George’s 30-day cookie gives it an edge for slower-considering readers.

Beginner and small-space gardening content: AeroGarden fits apartment and no-yard audiences who won’t convert on raised-bed or greenhouse offers.

“How to get better at gardening” evergreen content: Epic Gardening’s courses and community programs monetize readers who aren’t ready to buy physical products yet.

Frequently Asked Questions

Do I need to join a network to promote these programs?

Yes, in almost every case. None of the nine programs above pay affiliates directly outside of a network; you’ll need a free account with Impact, Awin, Pepperjam, or ShareASale (or Shopify Collabs, in Bootstrap Farmer’s case) before you can generate tracking links. Approval into the network is typically instant, but approval into the individual brand’s program can take anywhere from same-day to a few business days.

Why do some programs not publish their commission rate?

Brands like True Leaf Market, Vego Garden, and Epic Gardening describe their payouts qualitatively (“high commission,” “industry-leading”) rather than publishing an exact percentage on their public marketing page. This is common when a brand wants to negotiate rates individually with larger creators or reserves the published rate for the network dashboard. Apply and check your affiliate portal directly rather than relying on third-party estimates for these programs.

Which pays better: live-plant retailers or seed and tool companies?

It depends on average order value more than the percentage rate. A 10% commission on a $90 Léon & George plant ($9) can outearn an 8% commission on a $25 seed order ($2), even though the seed company’s audience buys more frequently. Most successful gardening blogs run both types side by side rather than picking one category exclusively.

Conclusion

The strongest gardening and plant affiliate strategy pairs at least one live-plant retailer, one seed or tool brand, and one indoor-growing or raised-bed program, since each pulls from a different point in a reader’s buying journey. Start by applying to the two or three programs that most closely match the content you already publish, confirm the live commission rate and cookie window in your network dashboard once approved, and expand from there as you learn which categories your specific audience actually buys from.


Sources Referenced

  1. Bloomscape Affiliate Program overview — getlasso.co/affiliate/bloomscape, 2026
  2. The Sill Affiliate Program details — linkclicky.com/affiliate-program/the-sill, 2026
  3. Léon & George Affiliates — leonandgeorge.com/affiliates, 2026
  4. True Leaf Market Affiliate Program — trueleafmarket.com/pages/affiliate-program-trueleafmarket, 2026
  5. Burpee Gardening Affiliate Program — getlasso.co/affiliate/burpee-gardening, 2026
  6. Gardener’s Supply Company Partnership Program — gardeners.com/pages/partnership-program, 2026; commission/cookie figures via commission.academy, 2026
  7. AeroGarden Affiliate Program — getlasso.co/affiliate/aerogarden, 2026
  8. Bootstrap Farmer Affiliate Program — bootstrapfarmer.com/pages/affiliate-program, 2026
  9. Vego Garden Affiliate Program — vegogarden.com/pages/affiliate-program, 2026
  10. Epic Gardening Creator Community Program — shop.epicgardening.com/pages/creator-community-program, 2026
Scroll to Top