Best Affiliate Programs for Real Estate Bloggers and Agents

Readers researching a home purchase, a rental, or an investment property are often mid-decision and already comparison-shopping for tools — which is why real estate is one of the few niches where a blogger or licensed agent can promote the same software they use in their own business and get paid for it.

The catch: this space is full of programs that quietly shut down or advertise a headline commission with fine print that cuts it in half. This article covers eight programs that are live right now, with commission structures and payout terms pulled from each company’s own affiliate page rather than aggregator guesswork.

Key Takeaways

  • Landlord and property-management software (TurboTenant, DoorLoop, Landlord Studio) pays the most reliably because rent collection is a recurring need, not a one-time purchase
  • DoorLoop’s combined demo-plus-subscription payout can reach $250 per referral, one of the higher flat CPA rates in the category (DoorLoop Affiliate Program, 2026)
  • BiggerPockets pays $75 per Pro membership and runs a 90-day cookie, useful for readers who take weeks to decide (BiggerPockets Partnerships, 2026)
  • Not every “real estate affiliate program” you’ll find in a search is actually built for bloggers — Fundrise’s referral program, for example, is a customer-to-customer perk capped at $900/year, not a content-creator affiliate offer
  • Match the program to the reader’s stage: landlords need software, buyers need warranties and mortgages, investors need education and capital platforms

Property Management & Landlord Software

Landlords are one of the stickiest audiences in real estate content — once someone adopts a rent-collection tool, they tend to stay for years, which is why this category has some of the most generous flat-rate payouts.

1. TurboTenant

Commission Structure: $40 for every referred customer, plus $5 per qualified lead
Payout Frequency: Monthly, no caps or minimums stated
Cookie Duration: Not publicly disclosed — confirm current terms after approval
Best For: Landlord blogs, DIY property management content, rental listing guides

TurboTenant is free-to-use rental management software (tenant screening, applications, rent collection) that monetizes through optional paid features, which is what triggers your commission. The company states plainly that affiliates “get paid every month” once a referred user converts to a paying feature, with “no monthly minimums or commission caps” (TurboTenant Affiliate Program, 2026). Because the core product is free, it converts well from top-of-funnel content like “how to screen a tenant” guides.

2. DoorLoop

Commission Structure: $50 per completed product demo + $200 per new paid subscription (up to $250 total per referral)
Payout Frequency: Per Impact network payment terms; a separate $250 gift-card track pays 90 days after subscription
Cookie Duration: Not stated on the public page
Best For: Property manager and multi-unit landlord audiences, software comparison content

DoorLoop is full-service property management software for owners, property managers, and investors running multiple units. Its affiliate program, managed on Impact, pays “$50 for every demo that is completed from each new account” and “$200 for every new account that subscribes,” totaling up to $250 per referral (DoorLoop Affiliate Program, 2026). The demo-stage payout is unusual — most SaaS programs only pay on paid conversion — so it rewards content that drives sign-ups before a purchase decision is made.

3. Landlord Studio

Commission Structure: $3 per free (GO) account referred, $50 per paid (PRO) account referred
Payout Frequency: Monthly, paid via PayPal on the 5th
Cookie Duration: Tracked through the affiliate portal; specific window listed in referral terms
Best For: Small landlord and rental-accounting content, “best landlord apps” roundups

Landlord Studio is rental accounting and bookkeeping software built for independent landlords managing a handful of properties rather than large portfolios. Its referral terms confirm a tiered structure: $3 for every free account and $50 for every paid account that adds at least one property, paid monthly by direct PayPal credit (Landlord Studio Referral Terms, 2026). The lower free-tier payout means this program performs best when content pushes readers toward the paid plan specifically.

Flat-Rate Payout Comparison: Property Management Software Affiliate Programs
Program Top Payout Per Converted Referral
DoorLoop $250
Homebot $150
BiggerPockets $75
Landlord Studio $50
TurboTenant $40

Figures reflect each program’s highest advertised flat payout per qualifying referral, per company affiliate pages, Sept. 2026

Short-Term Rental & Vacation Property Tools

Short-term rental hosts and the agents who list vacation properties need channel-management and booking software, and this niche has grown its own affiliate ecosystem.

4. Lodgify

Commission Structure: Up to 30% recurring commission for 12 months from a referral’s first subscription payment
Payout Frequency: Monthly via PayPal, no minimum payout threshold
Cookie Duration: Tracked through the affiliate dashboard for the life of the trial-to-paid conversion window
Best For: Short-term rental blogs, Airbnb host guides, vacation property management content

Lodgify is vacation rental and channel-management software that lets hosts build booking websites and sync listings across platforms. Its affiliate program pays “up to 30% commission for every subscribed client you refer… for up to 12 months from their first subscription payment,” provided the customer keeps their subscription active for at least 30 consecutive days (Lodgify Affiliate Program, 2026). The 12-month recurring structure and no minimum payout make it a strong fit for “best vacation rental software” comparison content.

Real Estate Investing & Education

Investor readers evaluate platforms and communities over weeks, not days, which is where longer cookie windows matter.

5. BiggerPockets

Commission Structure: $75 per Pro membership, $40 per qualified real estate lead, $40 per lender lead
Payout Frequency: Managed through the Impact affiliate network
Cookie Duration: 90 days
Best For: Real estate investing blogs, landlord and house-hacking content, podcasts and YouTube channels in the investing niche

BiggerPockets is the largest online community for real estate investors, combining forums, courses, calculators, and a paid Pro membership tier. Running its affiliate program through Impact, the company pays a flat $75 for every Pro membership conversion plus $40 for qualified real estate and lender leads, tracked on a 90-day cookie (BiggerPockets Partnerships, 2026). That long cookie window suits investing content, since readers frequently research for weeks before joining.

A word of caution: several “real estate affiliate” roundups list Fundrise as a high-paying investing program. Its own legal terms describe an “Invitation Program” for existing clients referring personal contacts, capped at $900 in Share Vouchers per 12-month period — a customer referral perk, not an open content-creator affiliate offer (Fundrise Invitation Program Terms, 2026). Verify a program’s actual audience before building content around it.

Home Warranty, Design & Agent Tools

These last three serve buyers, sellers, and agents themselves rather than landlords or investors.

6. American Home Shield

Commission Structure: Reported at roughly $15-$18 per qualified lead, or up to 15% commission on completed sales, depending on the network placement
Payout Frequency: Standard affiliate network terms (varies by network)
Cookie Duration: Reported around 45-60 days across listed affiliate networks
Best For: Home-buying guides, closing-checklist content, agent blogs recommending post-close protection

American Home Shield is one of the largest US home warranty providers and runs a separate Real Estate Pro program offering agents a client discount for including a warranty in a transaction (American Home Shield Real Estate Pros, 2026). Because AHS distributes its consumer affiliate program across multiple networks with differing terms, confirm current rates in your approved network dashboard rather than relying on one listed figure.

7. Canva

Commission Structure: 30% recurring commission on new Canva Pro subscriptions
Payout Frequency: Standard network payout terms via the Canvassador/Impact program
Cookie Duration: 30 days
Best For: Listing flyer templates, social media graphics for agents, before/after staging visuals

Canva isn’t real estate-specific, but agents and property stylists use it constantly for listing flyers, open house graphics, and social posts. Its affiliate program pays 30% recurring commission on Pro subscriptions with a 30-day cookie, run through the Canvassador program on Impact (Canva Affiliate Program, 2026). A quick before/after template build tends to convert better than a generic “try Canva” mention.

8. Homebot

Commission Structure: $150 per loan officer who signs up and stays active 90 days
Payout Frequency: Quarterly
Cookie Duration: Tracked via unique promo code rather than a browser cookie
Best For: Agent-to-agent and lender-facing content, real estate business coaching blogs

Homebot is a client-engagement platform giving homeowners ongoing equity and home-value updates, co-branded by their agent or loan officer. Its affiliate program targets industry professionals: “get paid $150 for every loan officer who signs up using your code and stays active for 90 days,” with payouts issued quarterly (Homebot Affiliate Program, 2026). It’s narrower than the others here — it pays for referring mortgage professionals, not homeowners.

Real estate agent reviewing affiliate program dashboards on a laptop next to a "for sale" sign

How to Choose Between These Programs

Match the program to where your reader is in their journey rather than picking the single highest headline number. Rental property owners respond best to TurboTenant or DoorLoop’s flat, uncapped payouts, with Landlord Studio as a lighter bookkeeping alternative. Short-term rental hosts convert well against Lodgify’s 12-month recurring structure. Aspiring investors need BiggerPockets’ 90-day cookie, since they research for weeks before joining. Buyers, sellers, and agents are best served by pairing American Home Shield with Canva — one protects the home, the other markets it. And if your audience is other agents or loan officers, Homebot is the only program here built for that B2B referral.

Frequently Asked Questions

Do real estate agents need a special license to run affiliate links?
No — affiliate marketing doesn’t require a real estate license. Disclose the relationship per FTC guidelines, and watch for extra compliance rules on programs tied to lending or insurance products.

Why do so many “real estate affiliate” lists repeat the same handful of programs?
The space is genuinely small compared to finance or SaaS. Major real estate portals like Zillow and Realtor.com don’t run public affiliate programs at all, which pushes most lists toward software and warranty companies instead.

Should I promote a program even if the commission rate isn’t public?
Only after confirming rates directly with the affiliate manager post-approval — TurboTenant, for example, discloses per-action payouts but not cookie duration publicly.

Conclusion

The strongest real estate affiliate programs right now aren’t the ones with the flashiest advertised percentage — they’re the ones matching a real, recurring need: landlords who need software every month, investors who research for weeks, agents who need warranty and marketing tools for every transaction. TurboTenant, DoorLoop, and Landlord Studio anchor the landlord side; BiggerPockets and Lodgify serve investors and short-term rental hosts; American Home Shield, Canva, and Homebot round out the buyer, seller, and agent side. Verify current commission terms directly on each program’s page before publishing, since rates and cookie windows do shift.

Scroll to Top